Posted by: purplepaula1 | August 24, 2010

Royal Society 2010 Prize for Science Books Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for this year’s Royal Society Prize for Science Books – the world’s most prestigious award for science writing – was announced today. The following titles have been shortlisted:

  • A World Without Ice by Henry Pollack
  • Everyday Practice of Science: Where Intuition and Passion Meet Objectivity and Logic by Frederick Grinnell
  • God’s Philosophers: How the medieval world laid the foundations of modern science by James Hannam
  • Life Ascending by Nick Lane
  • We Need To Talk About Kelvin by Marcus Chown
  • Why Does E=mc2? by Brian Cox and Jeff Forshaw

Please click here to link to the Royal Society’s web page on the shortlist – which includes a brief synopsis of each title on the list.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: