Posted by: purplepaula1 | April 12, 2010

PCs in the Central Library

Please be advised that as of 9th April the automatic logouts on the user PCs in the Central Library have been reduced to 15 minutes. This is in response to user feedback to the Library.

• After 10 minutes of inactivity any PC will lock

• After a further 5 minutes the PC will automatically logout – NOTE : unsaved work is lost

• After 20 minutes PC monitors go into powersave mode – and will have a black screen

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: